International Society of Zoological Sciences

Minutes of the International Society of Zoological Sciences Executive Committee Meeting Held in Room 301, Huaxi Hotel, Xilinhaote, Inner Mongolia, China 1830 - 2030 on 25 July 2016

Attending: Zhibin Zhang, Abrahaim Haim, Nils Chr. Stenseth, Jurgen Heinze and ISZS Secretariat: Chunxu Han, Wenhua Xiong, Wei Zhang, and Jacob D. Wickham Apologies: Marvalee Wake, Rosa Polymeni, Yoshitaka Nagahama, Sarita Maree

Welcome by Zhibin ZHANG, President, ISZS and the meeting called to order.

1. Update on XXII ICZ, to be held 14-19 Nov 2016 in Okinawa, Japan

Chunxu HAN, Secretary General, presented an update report on XXII ICZ, to be held 14-19 Nov 2016 in Okinawa, Japan, which included the following points:

- ISZS organized 33 delegates in three symposia: Plant-Animal Interactions, Ecophysiology - Climate change and Biological Consequences of Global Change.
- Registration for the 33 ISZS-organized delegates will be free (costs covered by ICZ and ISZS, each paying 50%).
- Zhibin ZHANG will give a speech at the ICZ opining on 15 Nov on behalf of ISZS.
- The Society's GA is allocated 2 hours, 1800-2000 on 15 Nov 2016 in Okinawa, Japan.
- The EC meeting is scheduled before the banquet on 18 Nov 2016 in Okinawa, Japan.

APPROVED

2) Proposed ISZS GA agenda

HAN Chunxu proposed the following agenda for the GA schedule on the evening 15 Nov in Okinawa, Japan:

- 1) Presentation of the ISZS Report
- 2) Presentation of the INZ Report
- 3) Amendment of Statutes
- 4) Appointment of a Nomination Committee
- 5) EC and INZ board member meetings

APPROVED

Election

Election of new officers and EC members will be conducted within three months after GA by following the newly amended ISZS Statues at the GA.

Agreed

A Nomination Committee (NC) will be appointed at the GA. The Society's AC members may be NC members, and current EC members may also be NC members if they are not seeking reelection. Suggestions for the 2016 Nominations Committee are as follows: John Buckeridge, Jean-Marc Jallon or Nathalie Fomproix, Abraham Haim, Yan Xie, Marvelee Wake or Michael Schmitt.

Agreed

The meeting adjourned at 2030